Photos of underwater life by the Gili Islands.

I’m in an internet cafe in Ubud, Bali so I can share photos of underwater life off the coast of Gili Trawangan and Gili Meno. I didn’t bring my log book with me so I can’t remember the names of the sites. Water visibility wasn’t the greatest this time of year, about 8 meters, and it was difficult to get a steady shot of fish since they move around, but we got some really neat photos nonetheless. The photos of me were taken by Anna, my instructor.

Hello from 60 feet below sea level!
Image

A sea urchin hanging out in his favorite spot.
Image

Corals!
Image

Cute little guy.
Image

View of corals from above.
Image

Moray eel.
Image

Blue starfish.
Image

Ocean floor shrimp coming out to greet us.
Image

Colorful fish!
Image

This is where nemo lives.
Image

Can you spot him? He’s a fish that mimics the bottom of the sea.
Image

Coral that looks like brains.
Image

Puffer fish.
Image

Image

Beautiful zebra fish.
Image

Incredible creature. One of the highlights of my dives was being close to this turtle.
Image

We are quickly becoming friends!
Image

Schools of small fish hanging out by the corals.
Image

Image

The sideview of corals.
Image

Anna swimming.
Image

And we’re done! Back on the boat. Me and Yahdey, another scuba instructor.
Image

4 thoughts on “Photos of underwater life by the Gili Islands.

Leave a comment